## AMENDED TOWN BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL AGENDA

January 14, 2025 6 p.m.

(Agenda is subject to last minute adjustments/additions)

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Moment of Silence
- 4. Appoint Harris Beach as attorney for Town to be compensated not to exceed \$70,000 subject to approval of 2025 letter of engagement
- 5. Adopt the following procedures/policies
  - Affirm Procurement Policy
  - Affirm Investment Policy
  - Affirm Scrap Metal Policy
  - Affirm Fee Schedule
  - Affirm Employee Handbook
  - Affirm Travel Policy
  - Affirm Credit Card Policy
  - Set 6 hours as the standard workday for part-time elected officials, part-time employees and Code Enforcement Officer
  - Approve payment of postage, utility bills and health insurance premiums prior to Town Board audit
  - Adopt Rules of Decorum
- 6. Make the following appointments:
  - Eastern Shore Associates as Broker of Record
  - Dunn & Sgromo Engineers, PLLC as Engineer for the Town
  - NBT Bank & NYCLASS as Official Banks
  - The Post Standard as Legal Newspaper
  - Veronica Hotaling as Web Manager, subject to approval of 2025 letter of engagement not to exceed \$7,000
  - NetManage as IT Manager, subject to approval of 2025 letter of engagement not to exceed \$3,000
- 7. Set the following:
  - Mileage reimbursement rate for travel for Town business at \$.70 per mile
  - Regular meeting date and time for Town Board will be the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.
- Appoint Tim Bearup as Code Enforcement Officer to be compensated \$74,000 per year
- 9. Appoint Nicole Reid as Marriage Officer
- 10. Appoint Alma Hartnett as Deputy Town Clerk to be compensated \$16.40 per hour not to exceed \$7,000 per year
- 11. Appoint Kim Memory and Ken Stvan as Justice Court Clerks to be compensated \$5,000 each per year (The Judges appoint their Clerks the Town Board ratifies their appointments)

- 12. Set the stipend for each member of the Planning Board, Zoning Board and Environmental Conservation Commission at \$200 per year
- 13. Set the stipend for each member of the Board of the Board of Assessment Review at \$125 per meeting attended.
- 14. Appoint Carl Fahrenkrug Jr. to the Planning Board (term expires 12/31/31)
- 15. Appoint Dave Tessier to the Zoning Board of Appeals (term expires 12/31/29)
- 16. Appoint Craig Dennis, Kathy Bertuch and Adam Scalisi to Environmental Conservation Commission (terms expire 12/31/26)
- 17. Appoint Ray Randall to the Board of Assessment Review (term expires 9/30/29)
- 18. Appoint to the Ethic Committee Don Neugebauer, Alma Hartnett, and Debra Rapp.
- 19. Appoint Sue Smith as Chairwoman of the Planning Board, Dave Tessier as Chairman of the Zoning Board and Phil George as Chairman of the Environmental Conservation Commission, each to receive a stipend of \$500 per year.
- 20. Appoint Ray Randall as Chairman of the Board of Assessment Review to receive a stipend of \$250 per year.
- 21. Appoint Sarah LoGuidice as Secretary to the Planning Board to be compensated at an hourly rate of \$16.40, up to a maximum of \$2,250 per year
- 22. Appoint Sarah LoGuidice as Secretary to the Zoning Board to be compensated at an hourly rate of \$16.40, up to a maximum of \$1,460 per year
- 23. Appoint Town Supervisor to be a 2025 representative to OCEBA for communication purposes
- 24. Supervisor Appointments
  - Accounting firm of F.J. Pompo and Company PC as Bookkeeper to be compensated \$52,800 per year
  - Ruth Hotaling as Historian to be compensated \$1,800/year
- 25. Authorize the following for 2025
  - \$500,000 bond for Supervisor and Town Clerk and \$50,000 bond for all others
  - Highway Superintendent to spend up to \$8,000 without prior approval, subject to procurement policy
  - Petty Cash Fund of \$125 for Town Clerk/Tax Collector
  - Petty Cash Fund of \$125 for Justice Court
  - Supervisor to spend up to \$1,000 without prior approval
- 26. Highway Department Appointment
  - Appoint Bob Purcell as Deputy Highway Superintendent to be compensated his regular salary